Echelon Life, LLC is a creative consulting firm which provides clients guidance, research and project management for personal branding, consulting and event design needs. Your Vision. Our Passion. Lets Go to the Next Level. Visit Us at www.TheEchelonLife.com

So I check the mail & what do I see? A hand addressed card from the President of the United States!  I sent the President birthday wishes & words of support and he personally signed a sweet thank you note just in time for my birthday! Awesome! (PS also got the 60th anniversary Jet w/the President on the cover)

Of course, I know he has a fabulously effective social secretary office that assists him with his correspondence but I also know that he reads letters and personally responds and signs as well.  So it was a wonderful surprise to see my name on a handwritten envelope from the White House especially since my birthday is this upcoming Saturday.  It is also a great reminder of how sweet simple acts of etiquette and kindness really are.  Handwritten notes are just superior to emails. Saying thank you is polite and is appreciated.

I love the Presidential stationary too!  I still have my official Inauguration invitations and tickets and they are simply lovely.  There’s no better time then the upcoming holidays to send some great notes of your own.  Regional stores have all kinds of stationary options to make it easy.  I have a box of my favorite finds – monograms, prints and jewel tones that I’m now even more inspired to send.

Thank You, Mr President Barack Obama!

Acts of Kindness #PayItForward

Leave a comment